303-447-2074
1107 Pearl Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Mon-Sat: 10am-10pm | Sun: 11am-7pm
My Account

Pre-Order Books

You can pre-order any upcoming release at Boulder Bookstore
 On our website, simply search for a title and click "Add to Cart." Or if you're in the store, ask a Bookseller to place a pre-order for you. You can pick up your book at the store once it is released, or you can have it shipped to you- simple as that!


 

Pre-Order Now Badge
Children of Anguish and Anarchy (Legacy of Orisha #3) By Tomi Adeyemi Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781250171016
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - June 25th, 2024

Release date: 6/25/24
Featuring gorgeous designed edges, dazzling metallic foil designs on the jacket and case, and an exclusive endpaper map that reveals new unexplored territories, Tomi Adeyemi’s #1 New York Times-bestselling Legacy of Orïsha series comes to an earth-shaking conclusion.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Night Ends with Fire By K. X. Song Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593815724
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ace - July 2nd, 2024

Release date: 7/2/24
Infused with magic and romance, this sweeping fantasy adventure inspired by the legend of Mulan follows a young woman determined to choose her own destiny—even if that means going against everyone she loves.

The special first edition hardcover will include a gorgeous, shimmering jacket with effects, brilliantly illustrated four-color endpapers, striking and detailed-stained edges, and a beautiful foil-stamped case.


Pre-Order Now Badge
A Post-Truth World: Politics, Polarization, and a Vision for Transcending the Chaos By Ken Wilber Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781645473558
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Shambhala - July 2nd, 2024

Release date: 7/2/24
A piercing examination of our current social and political situation through the lens of Integral Theory—by the framework’s founder, cutting-edge philosopher Ken Wilber.
 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Navola: A novel By Paolo Bacigalupi Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593535059
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - July 9th, 2024

Release date: 7/9/24
From the New York Times best-selling author of The WindUp Girl and The Water Knife comes a sweeping literary fantasy about the young scion from a ruling-class family who faces rebellion as he ascends to power.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Black Tide Son: The Winter Sea Series By H. M. Long Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781803362625
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Titan Books - July 9th, 2024

Release date: 7/9/24
The Winter Seas series continues as a prison break to save Benedict leaves him, Sam and Mary trapped in a desperate race for survival in enemy territory. Expect epic adventure, intrigue and espionage, and fleet battles on the high-seas, perfect for fans of Adrienne Young, L. J. Andrews and Naomi Novik.


Pre-Order Now Badge
I Was A Teenage Slasher By Stephen Graham Jones Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781668022245
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: S&S/Saga Press - July 16th, 2024

Release date: 7/16/24
From New York Times bestselling horror writer Stephen Graham Jones comes a classic slasher story with a twist—perfect for fans of Riley Sager and Grady Hendrix.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Bright Sword: A Novel of King Arthur By Lev Grossman Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9780735224049
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking - July 16th, 2024

Release date: 7/16/24
The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Magicians trilogy returns with a triumphant reimagining of the King Arthur legend for the new millennium


Pre-Order Now Badge
Slow Dance: A Novel By Rainbow Rowell Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780063380196
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow - July 23rd, 2024

Release date: 7/23/24
A bright, beaming power ballad of a novel from Rainbow Rowell, Slow Dance tells the humorous and heartbreaking love story of best friends Shiloh and Cary from their inseparable teen years to their far-flung adulthoods as they try to figure out what their relationship is, where it went wrong, and how to finally make it right.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Book of Bill By Alex Hirsch Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781368092203
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Hyperion Avenue - July 23rd, 2024

Release date: 7/23/24
Did you miss him? Admit it, you missed him.

The demon that terrorized Gravity Falls is back from the great beyond to finally tell his side of the story in The Book of Bill, written by none other than Bill Cipher himself.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Such Charming Liars By Karen M. McManus Cover Image
$20.99
ISBN: 9780593485057
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Delacorte Press - July 30th, 2024

Release date: 7/30/24
The newest mystery from the author One of Us Is Lying, the Queen of thrillers, Karen M. McManus! When mother-daughter grifters set out on their final job, the heist gets deadly and dangerously personal.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Loud: Accept Nothing Less Than the Life You Deserve By Drew Afualo Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780374614058
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: AUWA - July 30th, 2024

Release date: 7/30/24
The empowering, inspiring, patriarchy-smashing first book by the TikTok and Spotify star Drew Afualo.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Brothersong (Green Creek #4) By TJ Klune Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781250890375
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tor Books - July 30th, 2024

Release date: 7/30/24
Brothersong is the fourth and final book in the Green Creek Series, the beloved fantasy romance sensation by New York Times bestselling author TJ Klune, about love, loyalty, betrayal, and family.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Mercy of Gods (The Captive's War #1) By James S. A. Corey Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780316525572
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Orbit - August 6th, 2024

Release date: 8/6/24
From the New York Times bestselling author of the Expanse comes a spectacular new space opera that sees humanity fighting for its survival in a war as old as the universe itself.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Dead Cat Tail Assassins By P. Djèlí Clark Cover Image
$20.99
ISBN: 9781250767042
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tordotcom - August 6th, 2024

Release date: 8/6/24
Nebula and Alex Award winner P. Djèlí Clark introduces a brand-new world and a fantastical city full of gods and assassins.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Men Have Called Her Crazy: A Memoir By Anna Marie Tendler Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781668032343
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - August 13th, 2024

Release date: 8/13/24 - Pre-order now to receive a signed copy!
A powerful memoir that reckons with mental health as well as the insidious ways men impact the lives of women.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Burn: A novel By Peter Heller Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593801628
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - August 13th, 2024

Release date: 8/13/24
From the acclaimed author of The Last Ranger, a novel about two men—friends since boyhood—who emerge from the woods of rural Maine to a dystopian country wracked by bewildering violence


Pre-Order Now Badge
Under the Surface By Diana Urban Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593625088
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - August 13th, 2024

Release date: 8/13/24
An epic survival-thriller about four teens who get lost in the Paris catacombs for days—a gripping and propulsive story of love, danger, betrayal, and hope… even when all seems lost.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Tell Me Everything: A Novel By Elizabeth Strout Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593446096
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House - August 13th, 2024

Release date: 8/13/24
From Pulitzer Prize–winning author Elizabeth Strout comes a hopeful, healing novel about new friendships, old loves, and the very human desire to leave a mark on the world.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Love Triangle: How Trigonometry Shapes the World By Matt Parker Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593418109
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Riverhead Books - August 20th, 2024

Release date: 8/20/24
An ode to triangles, the shape that makes our lives possible, from Matt Parker, author of Humble Pi.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Somewhere Beyond the Sea (Cerulean Chronicles #2) By TJ Klune Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250881205
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tor Books - September 10th, 2024

Release date: 9/10/24
Featuring gorgeous golden yellow sprayed edges! Somewhere Beyond the Sea is the hugely anticipated sequel to TJ Klune's The House in the Cerulean Sea, one of the best-loved and best-selling fantasy novels of the past decade.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Nexus: A Brief History of Information Networks from the Stone Age to AI By Yuval Noah Harari Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9780593734223
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House - September 10th, 2024

Release date: 9/10/24
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Sapiens comes the groundbreaking story of how information networks have made, and unmade, our world.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Playground: A Novel By Richard Powers Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781324086031
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - September 24th, 2024

Release date: 9/24/24
A magisterial new novel from the Pulitzer Prize–winning and New York Times best-selling author of The Overstory and Bewilderment.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Message By Ta-Nehisi Coates Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593230381
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: One World - October 15th, 2024

Release date: 10/15/24
The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Between the World and Me travels the world to explore how the stories we tell--and the ones we don't--shape our realities.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Onyx Storm (Deluxe Limited Edition) (The Empyrean #3) By Rebecca Yarros Cover Image
$32.99
ISBN: 9781649374189
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Entangled: Red Tower Books - January 21st, 2025

Release date: 1/21/25 
Preorder now and receive the stunning DELUXE LIMITED EDITION while supplies last―featuring gorgeous sprayed edges with stenciled artwork, as well as exclusive special design features. This incredible collectible is only available for a limited time, a must-have for any book lover while supplies last in the US and Canada only.


303-447-2074
1107 Pearl Street, Boulder, Colorado 80302
info@boulderbookstore.com
Mon-Sat: 10am-10pm | Sun: 11am-7pm
Find Us on Kayak Guides