303-447-2074
1107 Pearl Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Mon-Sat: 10am-10pm | Sun: 11am-7pm
My Account

Just Between Us: Mother & Daughter revised edition: The Original Bestselling No-Stress, No-Rules Journal (Diary)

Just Between Us: Mother & Daughter revised edition: The Original Bestselling No-Stress, No-Rules Journal By Meredith Jacobs, Sofie Jacobs Cover Image
$16.95
On Our Shelves now
2 on hand, as of Jul 14 1:05am
(PAR/JOURNALS)

Description


First published more than ten years ago, Just Between Us: Mother & Daughter is the original bestselling mother-daughter journal with 7,500+ 5-star ratings and countless devoted mother-daughter journalers. This is the same groundbreaking guided journal you know and love—now with a new cover!



"Packed with writing prompts, it's the perfect gift for Mother's Day."— Girls’ Life

A bestselling gift book that has touched the lives of thousands of women and girls, Just Between Us: Mother & Daughter features advice and perspectives from both generations, two lovely ribbon bookmarks (one each for mother and daughter), and appealing illustrations in a deluxe hardcover journal that is a treasure to give or receive.

Whether you have a great or "could be better" relationship with your mother or daughter, communication and bonding can be hard. This journal can change that.
 
Have you ever wondered . . .
  • What your mom thought the moment you were born?
  • Where your daughter would go if she could go anywhere in the universe?
Thoughtful writing prompts like these and entertaining mini quizzes pave the way to discussing everything from friends and school to crushes and growing up. Just Between Us provides plenty of free space for writing about whatever comes to mind, plus pages for drawing and making lists, ensuring this mom and me journal stays refreshingly open-ended.
 
We recommend this shared journal for daughters aged ten years old and up. Some reviewers say they love using it with their adult daughters! It's great for stepmom and daughter as well.

Choose this edition or the original Just Between Us: Mother & Daughter (ISBN 9780811868952) for the cover that best fits your style! Each features the same classic content inside.

BESTSELLING MOTHER-DAUGHTER DIARY: First published more than ten years ago, Just Between Us: Mother & Daughter is the original bestselling mother-daughter journal with close to 9,000 customer reviews. Now with a beautiful new cover—and the same classic 5-star-rated content of the original—this is perfect for longtime fans and new journalers alike.
 
EXPANDED JOURNAL SERIES: Following on the success of the mother and daughter edition, the Just Between Us series also includes Just Between Us: Father & Daughter,Just Between Us: Grandmother & Granddaughter, Just Between Us: Mother & Son, and Just Between Us: Sisters.
 
DELUXE KEEPSAKE: Complete with two ribbon-markers so that both mother and daughter can mark their place, this colorful, highly illustrated hardcover journal makes for the perfect gift to fill now and treasure for years to come. 

A POWERFUL TOOL: This journal helps facilitate necessary conversations in fun, funny, and heartwarming ways by offering a safe space to be honest. Writing removes a layer of awkwardness by providing some distance, and encourages vulnerability and truthfulness in those more reluctant to share. As one Amazon reviewer notes, “Every time I find this on my nightstand, or I stick it under their pillows, it's like we're giving each other a much-needed hug.”

Perfect for:
  • Mother's Day gifting or self-purchase for moms or stepmoms looking for bonding activities for their families
  • Users of the original journal who will cherish this fresh new edition
  • A thoughtful gift from mother to teen or tween daughter, from adult daughter to mother, or from grandmother to a daughter or daughter-in-law with a child of her own
  • Fans of Wreck This Journal and The Care and Keeping of You, or anyone looking for a high-value interactive journal for girls

About the Author


Meredith Jacobs, founder of one of the first parenting websites, is a nonprofit executive dedicated to building a world in which all women and girls may thrive. She is mother to Sofie, with whom she shares the title “co-author,” and Jules. She welcomes any and all advice on how to get her huge Bernedoodle, Babka, to listen.

Sofie Jacobs is the co-author of the Just Between Us series and an MBA candidate at Duke University's Fuqua School of Business. She has been journaling with her mom (and co-author) since she was nine years old. Sofie is a graduate of the University of Michigan and Columbia University's Publishing Course. She currently lives in Durham, North Carolina, with her boyfriend and their goldendoodle puppy, Bo. 
 
Product Details
ISBN: 9781797222219
ISBN-10: 179722221X
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: April 11th, 2023
Pages: 144
Language: English
Series: Just Between Us
303-447-2074
1107 Pearl Street, Boulder, Colorado 80302
info@boulderbookstore.com
Mon-Sat: 10am-10pm | Sun: 11am-7pm
Find Us on Kayak Guides