Local Authors

Here are some of our local authors and books of local interest. These selections are updated monthly, so be sure to check back!

Watermelon Snow Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780997487107
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sandra Jonas Publishing House - May 28th, 2017

Deep within the melting Blue Glacier in the Washington wilderness, climate scientist Dr. Kate Landry uncovers a long-held secret, triggering a series of tragic events that threaten the lives of thousands, even millions of people. Time is running out. Can she find a way to save everyone and still preserve her discovery? Fans of Michael Crichton and Robin Cook will enjoy Watermelon Snow by Bill Liggett—a fast-paced cli-fi novel full of suspense and surprises.


Anastasia's Book of Days Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781483472928
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lulu Publishing Services - July 19th, 2017

From the vestiges of the Holy Roman Empire in Europe to the creation of the nation we now know as Germany, the life of Anastasia, the author reflects the momentous changes sweeping across the Black Forest. Based on the diaries and genealogy,  Anastasia becomes a real woman in remarkable times. 

 


Wilderness, the Gateway to the Soul: Spiritual Enlightenment Through Wilderness Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781732352209
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wild Soul Press - July 15th, 2018

Though his deeply poetic and wildly provocative tale of personal transformation, Scott Stillman takes us on a spiritual journey, away from a chaotic world of details, obligations, smartphones and machines, to a place that is unspoiled, untamed and free. Come on in. The door is wide open. To all who wish to wander.

 


Imagine That Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781535612364
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Jojo Watts - August 8th, 2018

Imagine That is a story about a young woman moving to NYC from a small town to pursue a dream of becoming an actor. It's a journey of self-discovery, a thirst for knowledge, and a love that transcends all diversities and finally acceptance. Along the way, she finds herself in peculiar circumstances navigating all the different cultures around her. 

 


Letting Go Is All We Have to Hold Onto Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781732296916
Availability: Special Order
Published: Curved Space Comedy - August 1st, 2018

Letting Go Is All We Have to Hold Onto is an adventure into paradox, semantics and humor. Like Zen koas, The Eisenberg Principles play on contradictions in language and logic and provide momentary relief from normal cognitive processes.

 


The Autism Help Book Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9780692141175
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: City Bear Press - July 11th, 2018

I wrote the book I needed when my son was diagnosed with autism years ago. The Autism Help Book includes chapters on self-care, education, life with autism, biomedical interventions, therapies, adolescence and legal matters. Written in conversational language, this book will guide parents to resources and the thing they need most-hope

 


I Didn't Believe Any of This Hippie Dippy Bullshit Either: A Skeptic's Awakening to the Spiritual Universe Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780692080900
Availability: Special Order
Published: Red Renegade Press - June 26th, 2018

“This  memoir/map to enlightenment is funny, earthy, and gallops along at a breathless pace... an engaging and entertaining narration."  -Blueink Review

 


Coming Up for Air Cover Image
$19.00
ISBN: 9781625492845
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wordtech Communications - July 28th, 2018

Coming Up for Air takes the reader on a surreal journey from the ruins of the Berlin wall to the jungles of Borneo, through rich dream imagery and tender love poems. Building on her work for Rust, her last book. Dorsey continues to expand her voice and her exploration of the real and imagined world. 

 


The Last of Will Cover Image
$13.95
ISBN: 9780999688809
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sheryl Benko - April 26th, 2018

A comedic novel told by a teenage girl from Boulder, forced to spend her spring break on a road trip with her dad, who works for a cemetery. Together, they set out to drive a stranger's ashes to an out-of-state funeral. Promptly breaking down in middle America, they encounter a deadbeat clown, a rodeo, a disco-dancing nerd and a belligerent dwarf … all while trying to get the departed “passenger” to the chapel on time.

 


Finding the Origination Point Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780999566206
Availability: Special Order
Published: Inner Wisdom Institute Publishing - June 1st, 2018

The intention of FINDING THE ORIGINATION POINT is to give you processes and protocols that will serve you as you travel through a lifetime of growth without judging, blaming or shaming yourself for being normal. Normalizing a bias conversation while transforming interactions into purposeful conversations to bring our unconscious biases into our conscious awareness.


Ignorant Army: How the Draft Made a Nice Young Man Into a Leftist Radical Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780998300504
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Jim Drevescraft - November 13th, 2016

A memoir that tells how being drafted during the Vietnam era, despite having a student deferment, radicalized a young man. Some events were terrible, some humorous, some unique and all true. The author became "The General" as a barracks leader, a pirate radio disc jockey, and help prevent a troop mutiny in the U.S Army in Germany. The story is in the "Catch-22" tradition and ends as an eloquent indictment of militarism.