ABA Mobile Menu

The Way Out: A True Story of Ruin and Survival (Paperback)

The Way Out: A True Story of Ruin and Survival Cover Image
$16.00
On Our Shelves now
2 on hand, as of Aug 22 7:41am
(Armchair Travel)

Description


- A breakout book from a writer increasingly celebrated as the 21st-century bard of the American Southwest--a writer in the tradition of Barry Lopez, Peter Matthiessen, Terry Tempest Williams, among others. - In March 2003, Craig Childs received the Spirit of the West Literary Achievement Award, given to a writer whose body of work captures the unique spirit of the American West. - As a chronicle of adventure, as emotionally charged human drama, as confessional memoir, The Way Out is a transcendent book, a work destined to earn a lasting place in the literature of extremes. - Not since John Krakauer's bestselling Into the Wild has a book so compellingly explored the boundary between wilderness adventure and madness.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316107037
ISBN-10: 0316107034
Publisher: Back Bay Books
Publication Date: March 8th, 2006
Pages: 304
Language: English